Wuhan University School of Medicine (formerly The Hubei University of Medicine) is a medical school in Wuhan University, Hubei, China. Wuhan University School of Medicine consists of several sub schools, including the First School of Clinical Medicine, the Second School of Clinical Medicine, School of Basic Medicine, School of Stomatology, School of Public Health and the HOPE Nursing School. It has 3 affiliated hospitals: Renmin Hospital, Zhongnan Hospital and Stomatological Hospital, and additionally 35 teaching hospitals.

Wuhan University School of Nursing invited Project HOPE to assist with the development of a curriculum for baccalaureate, master and doctoral nursing education that will prepare graduates of nursing to be recognized as professionals of high standards in China.

Research abroad has revealed that the greatest predictor of positive patient outcomes of health care is based on nursing care by highly educated nurses who are able to teach patients and families how to manage their illnesses, prevent complications and prevent infections. The new teaching approaches in the School of Nursing will involve the student in the teaching learning process with interactive teaching approaches and application in clinical settings concurrent with theory. Emphasis will be on critical thinking, problem solving and communication at all levels.

Quick Enquiry